District Officer Election Results

Conference, District Officers

District Officer elections were conducted at the District Council Meeting on April 29. The results:

District DirectorKim Goode
Program Quality DirectorWanda Spillers
Club Growth DirectorKelli McDonald
Division A DirectorMonica Tucker
Division B DirectorAlan Sconiers
Division C (was F) DirectorGloria Conaway-Jones
Division D (was C) DirectorLaShawn Pierce
Division E DirectorOpen
Division F (was D) DirectorRon Hicks

District Council Meeting


The next District 77 Council Meeting will be held on Saturday, April 27, 2019, at 2:45 p.m. during the Annual Conference. The District Council is made up of the district executive committee (DEC) and the club president and vice president education from each club in the district.

The business meeting of the district council will cover required items as defined in Toastmasters International Policy and Protocol, Protocol 7.1: District Events, 6. District Council Meetings, F. These items are covered in the business meeting agenda.  The district director is also required to submit the leadership committee report to the members of the district council prior to the annual meeting. A copy of the report is available for review on the district website.

These Toastmasters who have volunteered to lead the District for the upcoming year need your VOTE!! If you are a Club President or Club VPE and you are unable to attend, please complete a proxy and delegate another “active” club member to VOTE on your behalf. Both the club and the member have to have current “paid status” in order to vote.

Phil Jackson, DTM
District 77 Director

District Officer Nominations

District Officers

The District Leadership Committee has nominated the candidates listed below for elected district offices. Floor nominations and elections will be held at the District Council meeting on April 27 at the District 77 Conference

District Director
Kim Goode, DTM
Program Quality Director
Wanda Spiller, DTM
Club Growth Director
Kelli McDonald, DTM
Tamara Hall, ACS, ALB
Division A Director
Monica Tucker, DTM
Matthew Jones, ACS, ALB
Division B Director
Alan Sconier, ACS, ALB
Division C Director
LaShawn Pierce, CC, CL
Division D Director
Division E Director
Division F Director
Gloria Conaway-Jones, DTM

All candidates must adhere to TI Protocol 9.0 when campaigning.

Any qualified member in good standing can run from the floor for an elected office. To do so, a candidate must submit:

The District Leadership Committee is accepting applications from candidates through April 20, 2019 for the following appointed positions.   The incoming District Director will take all candidates under consideration for appointment.

  • Area Directors
  • Finance Manager
  • Administrative Manager
  • Public Manager

The DLC was chaired by IPDD Tammy Keeley, DTM. The committee members were:

  • Stan Boyd, Division A
  • Dewayne Williams, Division B
  • Freida Luster-Barregarye, Division C
  • Joan Weldy, Divison D
  • Lance Waddy, Division E
  • Ashley Wrencher, Division F